WARRANTY

Warranty against manufacturing defects

BARiL warrants to the original consumer purchaser, for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home, that the product will be free from defects in material and manufacturing workmanship, for standard use in a residence. BARiL guarantees the product against all leaks resulting from standard use by the owner. This warranty is limited to those original buyers who purchase genuine BARiL products from its authorized dealers. BARiL chrome finishes and decorative finishes are guaranteed for life as long as they are under standard conditions of use and rigourously respecting the care conditions.

The warranty period relative to any product installed within the context of a commercial application and/or outside of North America is one (1) year from the original date of purchase by the owner/user.

A proof of purchase (original invoice of purchase) from the original buyer must be joined to all claims. This warranty is non-transferable. Only when whole products or parts are identified and judged as being defective, BARiL will provide, at its sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product in the same price range).

This warranty does not cover :

Damages caused entirely or in part by erroneous installation, abuse of product, improper use, negligence, improper maintenance, use of abrasive products, corrosion and/or accidents caused by a professional or any other person.

  • All BARiL products cleaned with abrasive, irritant or corrosive products like detergents or glass cleaners;
  • Usual wear of components. Normal wear of the finish is not covered by this warranty;
  • Damages caused by hard water, limestone deposits or sediments;
  • Damages caused by aggressive/corrosive water or air;
  • Damages or losses resulting from natural catastrophes such as fire, flood, earthquake, thunder, electrical storm, etc.;
  • Damages related to a hot water temperature above 70°C and/or a water pressure at the faucet above 5 bars;
  • Damages caused by frost and/or fouling of inlet tubes;
  • Any product of BARiL installed outdoor;
  • All other cases not related to manufacturing defects of the product.

BARiL is not responsible for manpower, shipping or handling cost, for any damages in whole or in part, caused by erroneous installation of the product, its removal, reinstallation, repair, or caused to the product by the use of other than genuine BARiL replacement parts.

BARiL is not responsible for damages incurred in
the installation, repair or replacement of the faucet, nor for any indirect, incidental or consequential damages, losses, injury or costs of any nature, including, without limitation, loss of use, relating to parts and/or products of BARiL.

This warranty excludes all other warranties, including, but not limited to, any mandatory warranty of merchantability or suitability for use. Some states, provinces and countries do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state, province to province and country to country.

The owner-user is responsible for providing the necessary access for the installation or replacement of the product. BARiL’s overall liability under the warranty shall not exceed the original purchase price of the faucet.

Recommendations

  • BARiL recommends the use of services offered by a professional plumber for any installation or repair work. BARiL recommends that products be wiped dry after each use with a soft dry cloth to prevent water-spotting and mineral build-up.
  • Do not allow water to come into prolonged contact with faucet’s surface, wipe down after each use. Do not allow water to accumulate at base of faucet.
  • BARiL recommends that products be cleaned with a mild, non-abrasive liquid soap, warm water and soft cloth.
  • Never use abrasive products, chemicals, corrosives that are very strong or in powder form, including toothpaste, detergents, scouring products, window cleaners and disinfectants.
  • Failure to give the faucet the proper care may void the warranty.

Customer service policy

After 30 years in the industry, Baril Robinetier is well known for the quality of its products and the excellence of its after-sale customer service.

Technical support

Baril Robinetier endorses the quality of its products.

If you are facing any difficulties, you can call us at 1.800.463.3871 or write us at [email protected] and it will be our pleasure to help you find solutions.

Indeed, for any questions on our products, on installation, on different technical problems you may encounter, etc, our experts will be happy to help you.

Our customer service team is trained by our product experts who conceived those products.They know how to support you and provide you with an excellent service.

Parts box

Baril Robinetier’s authorised retailers can receive a parts box. It will be personalized according to your purchase and will provide you the most needed parts. The replacement parts are distributed free of charge to enable you to offer an excellent after-sale service to your customers.

For parts replacement, Baril Robinetier sales representative will make sure to take back the defective parts and replace them if needed.

All defective parts will be exchange free of charge. It is important to always keep the defective part returned by your customer. Only parts with manufacturing defect will be replaced free of charge.

Service call policy

In order to offer you the best possible after-sale service, here is how to proceed when making a service call. We remind you that Baril Robinetier is only responsible for the cost of the parts and does not cover fees related to products being installed and/or uninstalled.

Not only do you have the support of our representatives, but our technical service is always ready to help you with the installation or reparation of a product.

For any other information, you can contact our technical department at 1-800-463-3871 or at [email protected].

With the desire to keep a strong partnership with our privileged clients, we know this procedure will assure you a quality after sales service.

Thank you for your trust,
Baril Robinetier

Search

GARANTIE

Garantie à vie limitée contre tout défaut manufacturier

BARiL garantit ses produits contre tout vice de matériaux et/ou de fabrication, moyennant un usage résidentiel normal, et cela seulement à l’acheteur original du produit, pour aussi longtemps que l’acheteur original est propriétaire de sa résidence. Cette garantie est limitée aux propriétaires ayant acheté les produits BARiL originaux chez un détaillant autorisé. BARiL garantit la robinetterie contre toute fuite résultant d’une utilisation normale par l’utilisateur. BARiL garantit les finis chrome et décoratifs à vie tant qu’ils ont été utilisés sous des conditions d’utilisation normales et en suivant rigoureusement les conditions d’entretien.

La période de garantie relative à tout produit installé dans le cadre d’une application commerciale et/ou à l’extérieur de l’Amérique du Nord est de un (1) an à compter de la date d’achat originale par le propriétaire/utilisateur.

Une preuve d’achat (facture d’achat originale) du consommateur acheteur devra accompagner toute réclamation. Cette garantie n’est pas transférable. Après avoir identifié et jugé tout produit ou pièce défectueuse, BARiL s’engage à fournir en remplacement, à notre choix, une ou plusieurs pièces de rechange ou un produit (ou, s’il n’est plus disponible, un produit comparable d’une valeur équivalente).

Veuillez noter que la garantie ne couvre pas :

    Dommages causés en entier ou en partie par des erreurs d’installation, l’abus de produits, l’utilisation non conforme, la négligence, l’entretien non conforme, l’usage de produits abrasifs, la corrosion et/ou les accidents causés par un professionnel ou par toute autre personne;

  • Tout produit de BARiL nettoyé avec des produits abrasifs, irritants ou corrosifs, comme les détergents ou les nettoyants à vitres;
  • Usure normale des composantes. L’usure normale d’un fini n’est pas couverte par la garantie;
  • Dommages causés par l’eau dure, les dépôts de calcaire ou des sédiments;
  • Dommages causés par une eau ou un air corrosif;
  • Dommages ou pertes résultant d’une catastrophe naturelle telle qu’un feu, une inondation, un tremblement de terre, le tonnerre, un orage électrique, etc.;
  • Tout cas lié à une température d’eau chaude au dessus de 70°C et/ou une pression d’eau au robinet supérieure à 5 bars;
  • Les dégâts ou fautes causés par le gel et/ou encrassement des tuyaux d’alimentation;
  • Tout produit de BARiL installé à l’extérieur;
  • Tout autre cas non relié à un défaut manufacturier du produit.
  • BARiL n’accepte aucune responsabilité pour les frais de main d’oeuvre ou d’expédition, pour tout dommage en entier ou en partie causé par la mauvaise installation du produit, son enlèvement, sa réinstallation, sa réparation ou causé au produit à la suite de l’utilisation d’une ou de plusieurs pièces de rechange autres que les pièces originales de BARiL.

    BARiL n’est pas responsable des dommages, pertes, blessures ou coûts de toute nature, indirects, accessoires ou consécutifs, y compris, et sans restriction, perte d’usage, en lien avec des pièces et/ou produits de BARiL.

Cette garantie exclut toutes les autres garanties, y compris, mais pas seulement, toute garantie obligatoire qui vise la commercialisation ou l’aptitude à l’utilisation. Certains états, provinces et pays ne permettent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accessoires ou indirects, par conséquent les limitations ou exclusions ci-dessus peuvent ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Cette garantie vous donne des droits légaux et vous pouvez aussi disposer d’autres droits qui peuvent varier d’un état à l’autre, d’une province à l’autre et d’un pays à l’autre.

Le propriétaire utilisateur est responsable de l’accès pour la pose ou la réparation du produit. L’obligation globale de BARiL aux termes de la garantie n’excédera en aucun cas le prix d’achat du robinet.

Recommandations

  • BARiL recommande de faire appel à un plombier professionnel pour tous les travaux d’installation et de réparation. BARiL recommande d’essuyer la robinetterie après chaque utilisation avec un linge doux et sec pour prévenir les marques d’eau et l’accumulation de calcaire.
  • Ne pas laisser de l’eau en contact prolongé avec la surface de votre robinetterie et essuyez après chaque utilisation. Ne pas laisser de l’eau s’accumuler à la base de vos robinets.
  • BARiL recommande de laver les produits à l’aide d’un savon doux liquide non-abrasif, de l’eau tiède et d’un chiffon doux afin de conserver leur apparence.
  • Ne jamais utiliser de produits abrasifs, chimiques, corrosifs, en poudre, ou très forts incluant dentifrices, détergents, récurants, nettoyants pour vitres et désinfectants.
  • Un entretien inapproprié de la robinetterie pourrait annuler la garantie.

Politique du service après-vente

Baril Robinetier est reconnu pour son expertise, après plus de 30 ans dans l’industrie de la robinetterie, ainsi qu’à la qualité de son service après-vente.

Support technique

Baril Robinetier supporte la qualité des produits que nous vous offrons.

Lors de problématique, vous pouvez nous téléphoner au 1-800-463-3871 ou nous écrire à [email protected] et il nous fera plaisir de vous aider à trouver des solutions.

Ainsi, pour toutes questions sur les produits, sur l’installation, sur les différents problèmes techniques que vous pouvez rencontrer lors de l’installation ou encore pour toutes demandes concernant l’utilisation des produits, nos professionnels de la robinetterie sauront vous aider.

Les membres de notre équipe de service à la clientèle sont formés par nos experts produits, ceux-là même qui conçoivent la robinetterie Baril Robinetier.

Coffre de pièces

Chaque détaillant autorisé, selon ses besoins, pourra recevoir un coffre de pièces Baril Robinetier. Ce dernier est personnalisé pour vos achats. Dans ce coffre, vous trouverez les pièces les plus utilisées. Ces pièces de rechange vous sont remises gratuitement pour vous permettre un bon service auprès de votre clientèle.

Pour le remplacement des pièces : Votre représentant Baril Robinetier, lors de ses visites, s’assurera de reprendre vos pièces défectueuses et de vous les remplacer au besoin.

Toutes les pièces Baril Robinetier avec défaut de fabrication seront échangées sans frais. Il est important qu’en tout temps vous repreniez les pièces défectueuses de votre consommateur. Seulement les pièces avec un défaut manufacturier seront remplacées sans frais.

Politique d’appel de service

Dans le but de vous assurer un excellent service après-vente, nous vous expliquons notre procédure concernant les appels de service. Nous tenons à vous rappeler que Baril Robinetier couvre uniquement le coût des pièces et non les frais d’installation et/ou désinstallation.

En plus du support de nos représentants, notre service technique est toujours prêt à vous aider lors de l’installation ou la réparation d’un produit.

Pour toute information additionnelle, vous pourrez communiquer avec le département technique au 1-800-463-3871 ou encore à [email protected].

Désireux de bâtir un partenariat solide avec nos clients privilégiés, nous sommes convaincus que cette procédure vous assurera un service après-vente de qualité.

Merci de votre confiance,
Baril Robinetier

Rechercher