image description

Innovation and Environment

EcoloBaril cares about the environment.

Baril’s products are becoming greener. Thanks to technological improvements developed in the last few years. Baril proposes two options that may be used separately to allow you to decrease your water consumption by more than 30%. (This may represent a savings of over 120 000 liters of water per year for a family of four.)


FIRST OPTION:

The aerator ECOA from Baril is available for bathroom lavatory faucets and kitchen faucets. This aerator is built exclusively for Baril, providing the sensation of maximal water flow while benefiting from savings. ECOA may help owners of ‘green homes’ to receive their LEED® (Leadership in Energy and Environment Design) certification.


SECOND OPTION:

Baril innovates by introducing a ceramic cartridge ECOC, through clever means, on most single-lever faucets for the bathroom and kitchen. This new system lightly restricts the cartridge’s opening, then the user simply applies slight pressure to the lever to obtain maximum flow. This technology allows you to reduce water consumption during use and reminds you that small gestures help to save our planet. These two ecological options developed by Baril, reduce water consumption by more than 30% without altering your lifestyle. When ordering, simply specify the code ECOA (1, 2,3 or 4) for the aerator (+ $8 on the faucet listed price) and ECOC (1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6) for the single-lever cartridge (+ $25 on the faucet listed price). Price available when buying a faucet.

We strongly believe that every small gesture makes a world of difference and helps us all evolve in a way that benefits future generations.

image description

Innovation et Environnement

EcoloBaril soutient l’environnement.

Les produits de Baril peuvent devenir verts grâce aux améliorations technologiques développées aux cours des dernières années. Baril vous propose deux options qui peuvent être utilisées séparément afin de vous permettre d’obtenir une économie d’eau de plus de 30%. ( Ceci peut représenter une économie de plus de 120 000 litres d’eau par an pour une famille de 4 personnes.)


PREMIÈRE OPTION :

L’aérateur ECOA de Baril est disponible pour les robinets de lavabo de salle de bain et les robinets de cuisine. Cet aérateur fabriqué spécialement pour Baril permet d’avoir la sensation d’un plein débit d’eau tout en l’économisant. ECOA peut aider les propriétaires de maisons vertes qui souhaitent avoir la certification LEED® (Leader in Energy and Environment Design).


DEUXIÈME OPTION :

La cartouche en céramique ECOC de Baril, adaptée pour la plupart des robinets de salle de bain et de cuisine mono-commande, fonctionne grâce à un astucieux procédé qui bloque l’ouverture maximale de la cartouche. L’utilisateur doit forcer légèrement pour atteindre le plein débit. Ce blocage vous permet d’utiliser une quantité moindre d’eau lors d’utilisation normale et vous rappelle que tous ces petits gestes aident à sauver notre planète. Ces deux options écologiques développées par Baril permettent une économie d’eau de plus de 30% sans rien changer dans vos habitudes de vie! Lors de votre commande, veuillez préciser le code ECOA (1, 2, 3 ou 4) pour l’aérateur (+ 8$ sur le prix au détail du robinet) et ECOC (1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ou 6) pour la cartouche mono-commande (+ 25$ sur le prix au détail du robinet). Prix à l’achat d’un robinet.

C’est avec des petits gestes de la sorte que nous croyons que les choses évoluent pour le bien-être de tous.